Misanthrope
FR
Français


Introduction to
Visionnaire
.
This album is a vision of the future world. Preamble to an end of century that quickens, countdown in decresendo for the next millenium... Gloomy and violent images of a shared wrath. Five men hoisted up on the roof of the world, five men risen up against all.

Alone, hated, but still alive! With its "last stone" Misanthrope has parted the bars of its "ivory tower", this cage of crystal where we willingly barricaded ourselves. Giving to today a taste of deliverance, a second era, a new wind to the writting of our scores. These deep musical scars that the teasing evil enjoys ploughing.

Looking for the helplessness of tomorrow, the sterility as well as the gift of life; our futile imposture of creative obscession is nothing. Only the void in the throbing wait to finally find you again, untamed and still feline.

You are different, you, the confident, you, our intimate; listening to this dark album. Visionary of deceit, not futurist but soothsayer. For you we outline in black our futile initiation ascension towards impermanence and illumination.

Error remains the certainty of hope.


Note: This text is a translation of the original French introduction found in the booklet of "Visionnaire".
-mail
Last updated: 15 October 1999

Misanthrope
FR
Français


Introduction to
Visionnaire
.
Cet album est une vision du devenir de notre monde. Préambule à une fin de siècle qui s'accélère, compte à rebours en decrescendo du prochain millénaire... Reflets obscurs et violents d'une colère commune. Cinq hommes hissés sur le toit du monde, cinq hommes dressés contre tous.

Seul, détesté, mais toujours vivant ! Misanthrope a pu par sa dernière pierre écarter les barreaux de sa "tour d'ivoire", cette cage de cristal où nous nous étions volontairement barricadé. Donnant à aujourd'hui un goût de délivrance, une seconde époque, un nouveau souffle à l'écriture de nos partitions. Ces profondes cicatrices musicales, que le mal taquin s'amuse à labourer en toutes occasions.

Recherchant l'impuissance du lendemain, la stérilité comme le don de la vie ; notre futile imposture d'obsession créatrice n'est rien. Rien que le manque en la lancinante attente, d'enfin vous retrouver, indomptés et toujours félins.

Tu es différent, toi, le confident, toi notre intime ; écoutant cet album sombre. Visionnaire de la tromperie, non pas futuriste mais devin. Nous t'ébauchons par le noir, notre futile ascension initiatique vers l'impermanece et l'illumination.

L'erreur demeure la certitude de l'espoir.


Note: This is the introduction found in the booklet of "Visionnaire". An English translation is available.
-mail
Last updated: 15 October 1999